The Department of Energy’s 17 National Laboratories form a nationwide network that is working to solve some of the world’s greatest scientific challenges. At the National Labs, researchers are developing new energy technologies, advancing the frontiers of scientific discovery, protecting national security, incubating new industries, and fostering the next generation of scientists and engineers – strengthening America’s global leadership in science and innovation.

Click on the map to learn more about each of the National Laboratories.